Monday, 14 December 2015

Pippi cable cardigan


 Cardigan is complete but the collar is on the way of completion. May be two to three rows more.
 The pocket is done after the knitting. So it has become bulky .must have done pocket with lining .any way one learns with own mistakes.

Monday, 9 November 2015

Pippi cable knitting

Ever since I did a pippi cable for the yoke of my niece's sweater I wanted to do a pippi cable panel for a cardigan and hence this .

Wednesday, 10 June 2015

Crocodile stitch tunic

the little tunic is complete. Added crocodile stitch at the sleeves border and neck.    

Friday, 5 June 2015

Crocodile stitch crochet


Started a new project in knitting as I always wanted to try crocodile stitch. I used the stitch as border for the tunic for a little girl. 

Tuesday, 19 May 2015

Chemanthi and mirrorwork

This is a frock for a little one. I have added a hem trim and done chemanthi work with mirrorwork with matching color thread at the border and also at centre of yoke.
Close up of chemanthi work. 

Wednesday, 29 April 2015

Recycling

I  got this yoke from an old kurti and attached it to  a plain kurti and added some red trims to match it. 

Monday, 23 March 2015

Knitting projects

 I have knitted this vest in brioche stitch. Pattern is from purlbee.com.

This cardigan is for a little one in tunisiancrochet honeycomb stitch. It's not yet completed. I have to

crochet the border. 

Sunday, 1 February 2015

Tuesday, 27 January 2015

Cabled yoke pullover

 Cabled yoke  pullover is nearly finished. But I don't have enough yarn to complete the second sleeve. So I think I need to open thegarterstitch yoke and make it in white. I am very bored knitting and want to  do some embroidery.

Wednesday, 21 January 2015

Knitting

This is a cable I want to knit a yoke.

This is a cardigan knitted in herringbone stitch. 

Tuesday, 6 January 2015